I'm a general contractor working in historic restoration, a #1 Amazon best selling author, and I'm here to show you how you can do-it-yourself! To makethis test as scientific as possible, Ive outlined the rules and conditions below. The 3M Zinsser Mh Ready Patch's material feels more premium than its price would suggest. PaintLines PJSB The PB&J of Portable Jobsite Spray Booths. Thank you very much for your answer in advance. After a light sanding, and a coat of primer, the patches were almost impossible to spot. Sandable and paintable Fast-drying formula cures to touch in an hour. There are many water based grain filler that are fine for interior use, but I could find little info on how they would stand up for exterior use. Learn how your comment data is processed. Ive rebuilt my deck and was looking for something to fill a few imperfections on my handrails as well as spot patch my corner miters. Mix it with just a bit of superglue. What is the best way to use a platinum DAP patch? I did not know about all the other stuff then. Start your subscription today and save up to 70%. Thanks for a very informative article youve got a new reader. I now have a piece of redwood that is dinged, It is the rounded top edge of a outdoor table, and I need to fill it and have it ready for a white semi-transparent stain. With its thick consistency, the Zinsser MH Ready Patch was a treat to work with. Instead, to slow the setup time, you can spread your mixed epoxy out on a flat surface like a paint-roller pan; to speed things up, add heat with a blow dryer. The patch has followed the directions and it is clear. After painting it up, the hole disappeared. MH Ready can dry fast and cure rock hard. I'm a general contractor working in historic restoration, a #1 Amazon best selling author, and I'm here to show you how you can do-it-yourself! I once repaired a spaceship for my youngest son. Or gouges, holes, deep scrapes, or unsightly gaps? This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Due to se